The College of New Jersey Board of Trustees September 13, 2016 Originating from 206 Green Hall 3:00pm

Teleconference Public Meeting Minutes

Present: Jorge Caballero, Chair; Robert Altman, Secretary; Brad Brewster; Christopher Gibson; Eleanor Horne; Rosie Hymerling; Fred Keating; Miles Powell; Susanne Svizeny; Albert Stark; Dana Disarno, Student Trustee; Priscilla Nunez, Alternate Student Trustee; Mort Winston, Jana Gevertz, Faculty Representative to the Board; Tim Grant, Staff Representative to the Board; Joseph O'Brien, Staff Representative to the Board; R. Barbara Gitenstein, President

Not Present: Treby Williams, Vice Chair; Brian Markison; Joshua Zietz

I. Announcement of Compliance

It is hereby announced and recorded that the requirements of the Open Public Meetings Act as to proper notification as to time and place of meeting have been satisfied.

II. Report of the Board Officers

A. Election of Board Officers/Reorganization of the Board

The following slate of officers for 2016 to 2017 were elected: Chair - Jorge Caballero Vice Chair - Susanne Svizeny

It was moved by Dr. Altman, seconded by Mrs. Hymerling, that the slate of officers be approved. The motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Caballero then announced the following Committee Chair Appointments and Trustee Liaisons:

Eleanor Horne – Governance Fred Keating – Mission Fulfillment Robert Altman – Business & Infrastructure Treby Williams – Audit, Risk Management and Compliance

In addition, Mr. Caballero announced that Chris Gibson will serve as the adhoc member of the Executive Committee for 2016-17.

The following Trustees will continue to serve as liaisons:

Robert Altman – NJ Association of State Colleges and Universities Eleanor Horne – TCNJ Foundation Rosie Hymerling – TCNJ Alumni Association

Brian Markison - TSC Corporation

III. Adjournment

The following resolution was moved by Mr. Gibson, seconded by Ms. Svizeny. The motion carried unanimously.

Be It

Resolved: That the next public meeting of The College of New

Jersey Board of Trustees, will be held on Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at a time and location to be

announced.

Be It Further

Resolved: That this meeting be adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Heather M. Fehn

Chief of Staff and Secretary to

Heathow Fin

the Board of Trustees